Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 23rd December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 24th December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 28th December – Closed

Sunday 29th December – Closed

Monday 30th December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 31st December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 1st January – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – 9am until 5pm

Friday 3rd January – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 4th January – 9am until 1pm

Sunday 5th January – Closed

Monday 6th January – Normal service resumes

What we offer

At King’s Fertility, we aim to fuse decades of experience with the latest technological and scientific breakthroughs. By tailoring protocols to your unique needs and characteristics we may opt to use emerging techniques that we feel may benefit you. First and foremost though, all our decisions are driven by evidence and in accordance with the HFEA.

Extended blastocyst culture

Previously in IVF, all embryos were transferred around two to three days after fertilisation, when they reached the ‘four to eight cell’ stage. Recent...

Learn more

Time-lapse imaging (EmbryoScopeTM)

Keeping embryos safe in the lab means keeping them in special culture incubators; while standard incubators mean removing the embryos at certain intervals...

Learn more

EmbryoGlue®

An embryo needs to ‘stick’ to the inner lining of the uterus in order for it to implant; and to help it, we can use a special substance called EmbryoGlue®....

Learn more

Physiological Intracytoplasmic sperm injection (PICSI)

In cases of poor embryo development in previous ICSI cycles or when there is high sperm DNA fragmentation, we may opt to carry out a version of ICSI called...

Learn more

Preimplantation genetic testing for aneuploidy (PGT-A)

In order for an embryo to implant and progress to be a normal pregnancy, it requires to contain the correct number of genetic material, known as chromosomes....

Learn more

Endometrial scratching

An endometrial scratch is a simple, out-patient procedure performed in the mid-luteal phase (second half) of a woman’s cycle, prior to beginning a cycle...

Learn more

Egg activation (calcium ionophore)

In order for an egg to allow a sperm to fertilise it and start developing into an embryo, it first has to be activated. In some women with previously unexpected...

Learn more

Assisted hatching

Before it can attach itself to the uterine lining, the embryo must ‘hatch’ – quite literally, it must break out of a protective shell called...

Learn more