Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 23rd December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 24th December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 28th December – Closed

Sunday 29th December – Closed

Monday 30th December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 31st December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 1st January – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – 9am until 5pm

Friday 3rd January – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 4th January – 9am until 1pm

Sunday 5th January – Closed

Monday 6th January – Normal service resumes

In order for an egg to allow a sperm to fertilise it and start developing into an embryo, it first has to be activated. In some women with previously unexpected failed fertilisation, even when advanced techniques such as ICSI are used, the eggs may be stimulated in subsequent cycles to activate by using chemicals called calcium ionophores.

There is currently conflicting evidence regarding this technique. Although egg activation may improve fertilisation rates, there are not enough studies demonstrating the effectiveness or safety. Therefore, this treatment is only offered in selected cases and is therefore not recommended for routine use.