Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 23rd December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 24th December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 28th December – Closed

Sunday 29th December – Closed

Monday 30th December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 31st December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 1st January – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – 9am until 5pm

Friday 3rd January – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 4th January – 9am until 1pm

Sunday 5th January – Closed

Monday 6th January – Normal service resumes

Fetal Medicine Foundation

At King’s Fertility we believe in continuity. Our partnership with The Fetal Medicine Foundation (FMF), allows us to develop deep and long-lasting personal relationships with each person who seeks our help. We offer you the very best integrated care programme, supporting you from preconception to delivery, combining fetal medicine, baby scanning and obstetric care.

All babies deserve the best care, but babies conceived through fertility treatment often benefit most from individualised antenatal care. That’s why our world-leading sonographers are specialised in high-risk pregnancies, equipped with the latest innovative research on assisted-conception pregnancies and mothers with a higher risk of medical abnormalities.

All specialists are trained in fetal medicine under Professor Nicolaides. All ultrasound scans are performed to the highest standards and are backed up with informative and sensitive counselling.

We provide scans every step of the way: a Fetal Viability Scan to determine number of fetuses and check general pregnancy progression (6-10 weeks); the Nuchal Scan to date the pregnancy, assess risks of Down’s Syndrome and other chromosomal abnormalities, diagnose multiple pregnancies and check for major fetal abnormalities (11-13 weeks); the Fetal Anomaly Scan to check all major organs (20-24 weeks); a Fetal Cardiac Scan, especially recommended for women with genetic heart conditions (20 weeks); a Cervical Assessment check to predict risk of premature birth (23-24 weeks); and a general Fetal Wellbeing Scan, generally reserved for women with any prior complications like preeclampsia or diabetes (from 24-42 weeks).