Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 23rd December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 24th December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 28th December – Closed

Sunday 29th December – Closed

Monday 30th December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 31st December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 1st January – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – 9am until 5pm

Friday 3rd January – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 4th January – 9am until 1pm

Sunday 5th January – Closed

Monday 6th January – Normal service resumes

An endometrial scratch is a simple, out-patient procedure performed in the mid-luteal phase (second half) of a woman’s cycle, prior to beginning a cycle of IVF treatment. A fine catheter is placed in the uterus and ‘scratches’ the lining of the womb to cause a very superficial injury.

While this ‘scratch’ quickly heals with the next period, it is thought the procedure stimulates immune system cells – and therefore generating all-important growth factors – which makes the uterus more likely to accept an embryo.

It is mainly used for women who have experienced previous multiple unsuccessful IVF cycles, despite the transfer of good quality embryos. Currently there is conflicting evidence regarding the benefits of endometrial scratching.