Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 23rd December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 24th December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 28th December – Closed

Sunday 29th December – Closed

Monday 30th December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 31st December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 1st January – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – 9am until 5pm

Friday 3rd January – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 4th January – 9am until 1pm

Sunday 5th January – Closed

Monday 6th January – Normal service resumes

Virology screening tests before fertility treatment are a standard step, which all patients will need to undergo before we can embark on any treatment. This enables us to check for viral infections – namely Hepatitis B, Hepatitis C and HIV – which in some cases, people may not be aware that they have. A positive result does not automatically mean you cannot undergo fertility treatment, but it’s important that these infections are identified before commencing treatment so that any appropriate additional steps can be taken. Having virology screening tests before fertility treatment generally involves a simple blood test, and results are usually available quite quickly. If you have any concerns or queries about the tests or results, your consultant will be happy to discuss these with you.