Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 23rd December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 24th December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 28th December – Closed

Sunday 29th December – Closed

Monday 30th December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 31st December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 1st January – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – 9am until 5pm

Friday 3rd January – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 4th January – 9am until 1pm

Sunday 5th January – Closed

Monday 6th January – Normal service resumes

Like with most body cells, sperm cells can be damaged by certain lifestyle and external factors. Smoking, scrotal heat exposure, varicocele (enlarged veins around the testicles), along with chronic infection, poor diet, stress, alcohol and increasing age can all affect sperm quality. Sperm contains DNA, which is the genetic material required to be passed on to the egg for a healthy embryo to develop.

This genetic material may become damaged leading to what is called DNA fragmentation. It is thought that high DNA fragmentation may account for a number of cases of unexplained infertility, recurrent miscarriage and failed IVF cycles. That is why we sometimes recommend testing for this in order to check for the integrity of the sperms’ genetic material.