Christmas Opening Hours

Monday 23rd December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 24th December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 28th December – Closed

Sunday 29th December – Closed

Monday 30th December – 9am until 5pm

Tuesday 31st December – 9am until 1pm

Wednesday 1st January – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – 9am until 5pm

Friday 3rd January – 9am until 5pm

Saturday 4th January – 9am until 1pm

Sunday 5th January – Closed

Monday 6th January – Normal service resumes

Dr Nitish

Dr Nitish Narvekar

Consultant Gynaecologist

 

Dr Nitish Narvekar is a Consultant Gynaecologist and a Specialist in Reproductive Medicine and Minimal Access Surgery based in London. He is an approved healthcare provider for all major insurance companies and available for private consultation and operations by appointment.

He specialises in the investigation and treatment of infertility, fertility preservation, fibroids, endometriosis, uterine anomalies including uterine septum, miscarriage, polycystic ovaries, menstrual bleeding disorders and pelvic pain. He is an expert in advanced laparoscopic and hysteroscopic surgery having performed over 500 complex operations for management of various gynaecological conditions.

He graduated from Goa University, India in 1990 and trained as an obstetrician and gynaecologist thereafter. He then migrated to the UK in 1999 and undertook a research fellowship in reproductive medicine at the University of Edinburgh followed by a sub-specialty fellowship in reproductive medicine and minimal access surgery at University College London Hospitals. He was accredited as a specialist in 2008.

Dr Narvekar is widely published in the field of reproductive medicine and minimal access surgery and is actively involved in the training, examination and supervision of students and specialists.

Special interests

Infertility, minimal access (key-hole) surgery, fibroids, endometriosis, uterine anomalies including uterine septum, miscarriage, polycystic ovaries, fertility preservation prior to cancer treatment, heavy and irregular menstrual bleeding, pelvic pain, 3-D ultrasound scan.